The Fire Between High & Lo by Brittainy C. Cherry – RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW

 


 

Title: The Fire Between High & Lo
Series: Romance Elements #2
Author: Brittainy C. Cherry
Genre: Romance
 Release Date: March 25, 2016

 

Blurb

There once was a boy, and I loved him. Logan Francis Silverstone and I were complete opposites. I danced, and he stood still. He was quiet, while I ran my mouth. He struggled to find a smile, and I refused to frown.

The night I saw the darkness that truly lived inside of him, I couldn’t look away.

We were broken together, yet somehow whole. We were wrong together, but always right. We were the stars that burned across the night sky, searching for a wish, praying for better tomorrows.

Until the day I lost him. He threw us away with one hasty decision–a decision that changed us forever.

There once was a boy, and I loved him.

And for a few breaths, a few whispers, a few moments, I think he loved me, too.

 

 

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK

 


 

Review2

 

Brittainy C. Cherry knows how to crawl into the depths of your soul and light it on fire. Her flawless writing never ceases to amaze me, and The Fire Between High & Lo is just as exquisite as her other books. The heartbreaking tale of two best friends, turned lovers, from polar opposite worlds will shred your heart to pieces before coming back together more beautiful than it was before.

“You’re my best friend, High.”

“You’re my best friend, Lo.”

Logan is the definition of the bad boy from the wrong side of the tracks. Born to a mother that chooses drugs over him and a father that feeds her addiction, Logan deals with the daily struggle of keeping his head above water. When you think you will never be good enough then what is the point of it all? Logan has a scarred heart that he thinks isn’t worth loving, but Alyssa is determined to prove him wrong.

“Because if you judge him solely on his few moments of lows, then you miss out on his beautiful highs.”

Alyssa is lucky enough to be born into a family that is well-off, so her daily struggles don’t match that of Logan. Known as the black sheep in her family Alyssa has a hard time pleasing her overbearing mother while her older sister is clearly the favorite. She seeks solace in her best friend Logan, and together the both of them try to forget the dark clouds that hang over their heads.

“We kept the conversation going all night long.
I fed her raspberries while she fed me her dreams.
She fed me raspberries while I fed her my fears.
We stared out at the night sky, feeling safe and free for a while.”

From the beginning and all the way to the end I was praising this book. Brittainy has a way with words like no other author I have ever come across. The chemistry between Logan and Alyssa was so real and intense that I could literally feel it through the pages. I cried, I laughed, and I got angry a lot. I was sent through a whirlwind of emotions that was the equivalent of whiplash. I loved to feel the torture, and my heart will never be the same again after reading their story.

“He was a part of me in every way possible, our lives twining together as if we were one flame burning together in the dark of the night.
When he felt like crying, the tears always came from my eyes first.
When his heart wanted to break, mine shattered.”

You will never find a love like that of Logan and Alyssa. A true one of a kind story, this will reel you in from the very beginning.


Rating: 5 Stars Flowers Pink


Also Available
AMAZON US / UK

Author Bio
Brittainy Cherry has been in love with words since the day she took her first breath. She graduated from Carroll University with a Bachelors Degree in Theatre Arts and a minor in Creative Writing. She loves to take part in writing screenplays, acting, and dancing–poorly of course. Coffee, chai tea, and wine are three things that she thinks every person should partake in! Brittainy lives in Milwaukee, Wisconsin with her family. When she’s not running a million errands and crafting stories, she’s probably playing with her adorable pets.

Author Links

TWITTER


 

Giveaway

Leave a Reply

